Skip to main content
Menu
Jump to navigation

Sky Sports has added seven live Barclays Premier League matches to its New Year line-up, with the Jurgen Klopp's first tussle with Manchester United on January 17th the clear highlight.

Having taken over amid plenty of fanfare earlier in the season, Klopp has so far found life on Merseyside far from straightforward, although a win over their arch rivals is sure to make him a hero with the fans.

manchester united v liverpool

This has been a game that has never been short of incident and will undoubtedly provide plenty of entertainment this time around.

There are likely to be fireworks too at the Emirates as Arsenal host London rivals Chelsea.

The Gunners feature twice in the latest round of televised games, travelling to Stoke on January 17th.

Meanwhile, struggling Aston Villa host high-flying Leicester City in a Midlands derby at Villa Park on January 16th.

December
Date Fixture KO
Sat 5 Dec Chelsea v Bournemouth 5.30pm
Sun 6 Dec Newcastle United v Liverpool 4pm
Mon 7 Dec Everton v Crystal Palace 8pm
Sat 12 Dec Bournemouth v Manchester United 5.30pm
Sun 13 Dec Aston Villa v Arsenal 1.30pm
Sun 13 Dec Tottenham Hotspur v Newcastle United 4pm
Mon 14 Dec Leicester City v Chelsea 8pm
Sat 19 Dec Newcastle United v Aston Villa 5.30pm
Sun 20 Dec Watford v Liverpool 1.30pm
Sun 20 Dec Swansea City v West Ham United 4pm
Mon 21 De Arsenal v Manchester City 8pm
Sat 26 Dec Stoke City v Manchester United 12.45pm
January
Date Fixture KO
Sat 2 Jan Watford v Manchester City 5.30pm
Sun 3 Jan Crystal Palace v Chelsea 1.30pm
Sun 3 Jan Everton v Tottenham Hotspur 4pm
Sat 16 Jan Aston Villa v Leicester City 5.30pm
Sun 17 Jan Liverpool v Manchester United 2.05pm
Sun 17 Jan Stoke City v Arsenal 4.15pm
Mon 18 Jan Swansea City v Watford 8pm*
Sat 23 Jan West Ham United v Manchester City 5.30pm
Sun 24 Jan Everton v Swansea City 1.30pm
Sun 24 Jan Arsenal v Chelsea 4pm*
* This fixture will move to 12 noon Sunday 17 January if either team is involved in an FA Cup replay

The sole Monday Night Football fixture sees Swansea City host Watford on January 18th, with the Welsh side also travelling to Everton for a lunchtime kick-off the following Sunday.

Similarly, the only Saturday evening fixture so far confirmed for the new year is Manchester City's trip to West Ham on the 23rd.

Sky Sports head of football Gary Hughes said: “Sky Sports has shown the biggest games in 2015, and we are starting as we mean to go on in 2016 with two huge Super Sundays from Anfield and the Emirates.

"It’s the time of year when we start to see a picture of who is in contention at both ends of the table and Sky Sports is the only place to see the full story of the Premier League.”

The live matches are part of 116 Premier League fixtures to be shown exclusively on Sky Sports this season, alongside coverage of Test Cricket from England's tour of South Africa, the William Hill World Championship Darts and Capital One Cup semi-finals.

Join the conversation

comments powered by Disqus

Stay up to date

  • Google+ Follow uSwitchTech
  • Subscribe to our RSS feed

Latest Comments

Search news