Skip to main content

BT Mobile international roaming charges FAQ

Everything you need to know about roaming with BT Mobile.
Share this guide
bt logo

BT’s Roam Like Home scheme allows customers to use their UK allowances of calls, texts and data in 47 abroad locations at no extra cost.

Make sure to check your roaming is switched on before you travel by logging into My BT going to your personal settings.

Which locations are covered by BT’s roaming scheme?

BT’s Roam Like Home offer covers the following locations:

Roaming Zone 1a

  • Austria

  • Belgium

  • Bulgaria

  • Croatia

  • Cyprus*

  • Czech Republic

  • Denmark

  • Estonia

  • Finland

  • France

  • Germany

  • Greece

  • Hungary

  • Ireland

  • Isle of Man

  • Italy

  • Latvia

  • Lithuania

  • Luxembourg

  • Malta

  • Monaco

  • Netherlands

  • Poland

  • Portugal (Incl. Azores & Madeira)

  • Romania

  • Slovakia

  • Slovenia

  • Spain

  • Sweden

  • Vatican City

  • When roaming in Northern Cyprus you may connect to a Turkish network. As Turkey is not in the EU and not a Roam Like Home country, any roaming usage may be charged at the rates detailed here (PDF 3.60 MB).

Roaming Zone 1b

  • Canary Islands

  • French Guiana

  • Gibraltar

  • Guadeloupe

  • Guernsey

  • Iceland

  • Jersey

  • Liechtenstein

  • Martinique

  • Mayotte

  • Norway

  • Reunion

  • Saint Barthelemy

  • Saint Martin

  • San Marino

  • Switzerland

Anything else I need to know?

It’s important to note that Roam Like Home only applies if you live in the UK.

BT also applies a fair use limit of 15GB in a single billing cycle. If you exceed this, a surcharge may be applied.