Skip to main content
Jump to navigation
Premier League October 2016

The first games of the next Premier League season have been announced – read on to see when you can watch them.

The season kicks off on Friday 11th August on Sky Sports, when Arsenal host Leicester City. That's an evening game, starting at 7:45pm. The next day sees Liverpool travel to Watford (again on Sky), while Brighton & Hove Albion host Manchester City (on BT Sport).

Unusually, reigning champions Chelsea's first match (home to Burnley on Saturday 12th August) won't be broadcast. This is the first season since 2003/4 when the reigning champions' first match hasn't been televised.

Here's the full list of fixtures, along with which broadcaster is showing them.

Friday 11th August 7:45pm Arsenal v Leicester City (Sky Sports)

Saturday 12th August 12:30pm Watford v Liverpool (Sky Sports) 5:30pm Brighton & Hove Albion v Manchester City (BT Sport)

**Sunday 13th August ** 1:30pm Newcastle United v Tottenham Hotspur (Sky Sports) 4pm Manchester United v West Ham United (Sky Sports)

Saturday 19th August 12:30pm Swansea City v Manchester United (Sky Sports) 5:30pm Stoke City v Arsenal (BT Sport)

**Sunday 20th August ** 1:30pm Huddersfield Town v Newcastle United (Sky Sports) 4pm Tottenham Hotspur v Chelsea (Sky Sports)

**Monday 21st August ** 8pm Manchester City v Everton (Sky Sports)

**Saturday 26th August ** 12:30pm AFC Bournemouth v Manchester City (Sky Sports) 5:30pm Manchester United v Leicester City (BT Sport)

**Sunday 27th August ** 1:30pm West Bromwich Albion v Stoke City (Sky Sports) 4pm Liverpool v Arsenal (Sky Sports)

Saturday 9th September 12:30pm Manchester City v Liverpool (Sky Sports) 5:30pm Stoke City v Manchester United (BT Sport)

Sunday 10th September 1:30pm Burnley v Crystal Palace (Sky Sports) 4pm Swansea City v Newcastle United (Sky Sports)

Monday 11th September 8pm West Ham United v Huddersfield Town (Sky Sports)

Friday 15th September 8pm AFC Bournemouth v Brighton & Hove Albion (Sky Sports)

Saturday 16th September 12:30pm Crystal Palace v Southampton (Sky Sports) 5:30pm Tottenham Hotspur v Swansea City (BT Sport)

Sunday 17th September 1:30pm Chelsea v Arsenal (Sky Sports) 4pm Manchester United v Everton (Sky Sports)

Saturday 23rd September 12:30pm West Ham United v Tottenham Hotspur (Sky Sports) 5:30pm Leicester City v Liverpool (BT Sport)

Sunday 24th September 4pm Brighton & Hove Albion v Newcastle United (Sky Sports)

Monday 25th September 8pm Arsenal v West Bromwich Albion (Sky Sports)

Saturday 30th September 12:30pm Huddersfield Town v Tottenham Hotspur (Sky Sports) 5:30pm Chelsea v Manchester City (BT Sport)

Sunday 1st October 12pm Arsenal v Brighton & Hove Albion (BT Sport) 2:15pm Everton v Burnley (Sky Sports) 4:30pm Newcastle United v Liverpool (Sky Sports)

The week before the season starts, BT Sport will show Arsenal take on Chelsea in the FA Community Shield (Sunday 6th August at 2pm), as well as Real Madrid face Manchester United in the UEFA Super Cup (Tuesday 8th August at 7:45pm).

Join the conversation

comments powered by Disqus

Stay up to date

  • Google+ Follow uSwitchTech
  • Subscribe to our RSS feed

Latest comments

  • Dave Beck 9 months ago EU portability streaming law:... Netflix already provide a service if the country has a Netflix service. My UK Netflix account works for US...
  • Robert KołOdziej 9 months ago EU portability streaming law:... Netflix, for example, detects and blocks VPN. Tried it and failed just before Easter when we were abroad....
  • Vorteilspack 9 months ago Is Netflix making its own news... Oh no! Whoever told Netflix to do that did a good job sucking up money for something the world doesn't...

Search news