Skip to main content
  2. News
  3. 2016
  4. August
  5. Three Feel At Home expands to 24 new European destinations

Three Feel At Home expands to 24 new European destinations

Jackson Three

Three’s Feel At Home service, which allows its subscribers to makes calls, send texts and use data at no extra cost while travelling, has expanded to include 24 more European countries.

The move now means you won’t get stung by any additional costs when travelling in a total of 42 destinations. Three says the updated offer will be available to customers from September.

Need some roaming advice before setting off on your holiday? We've got you covered right here.

The network is making the move into the rest of Europe ahead of the European Union’s abolition of roaming charges, which comes into effect in June 2017.

As yet, it’s unclear what the UK’s impending exit from the union will mean for Brits using their phones while travelling.

Until recently, all Three contracts came with Feel At Home. However, its new budget-priced Essentials deals do not include its well–regarded travel bundle.

So if you’re new to the network and not an existing customer, you’ll need to stump up for one of its Advanced plans to qualify.

The countries now added to Feel at Home are: Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Isle of Man, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia and the Channel Islands, Guernsey and Jersey.

Category: News
Tagged: roaming, three
back to top