Skip to main content
Jump to navigation

The Internet Service Providers' Association (ISPA) has launched two new industry awards to reflect the latest developments in the UK broadband sector.

To celebrate the 15th anniversary of the IPSA Awards, new Best Super-fast Broadband and Best Fixed Wireless Broadband categories have been created for 2013.

With more broadband providers offering super-fast services and Wi-Fi connectivity, the awards will recognise firms at the cutting edge of the industry.

Entries can be submitted online across all 15 award categories until January 25th 2013, with the winners being announced at a ceremony in London on July 11th.

As part of the judging process, participants are required to submit a written entry form, while an independent panel of industry experts also conducts tests for a number of categories.

Nicholas Lansman, ISPA Secretary General, said that since the first awards in 1999, the internet "has changed beyond recognition".

"Our new categories reflect how the ISPA has been at the forefront of this ever changing industry," he stated.

"ISPA has been the voice of the internet industry since the first days of dial-up, and the 15th ISPA Awards allow us to celebrate the latest technological achievements."

Join the conversation

comments powered by Disqus

Stay up to date

  • Google+ Follow uSwitchTech
  • Subscribe to our RSS feed

Latest Comments

Search news