Skip to main content
Jump to navigation
TalkTalk Logo 2017 blue

The nine category winners in the 2014 TalkTalk Digital Heroes Awards have been announced.

Ashleigh Cornelius (employment), Kathryn Miller (healthy living), Stephen McGreal (silver surfer), Charlene Tait (skills), Alan O’Donohoe (volunteer), Ronan Finnegan (fundraising), Andrew Mulholland (next-generation), Diane Webb (training) and Paul O’ Connor (sustainability) were selected in a public vote.

Each winner claims £5,000 of funding to support their own digital project and enters the running for the grand prize of £10,000.

The overall winner - to be selected by a judging panel - will be announced at a ceremony at the House of Commons later this month.

Dido Harding, Chief Executive of TalkTalk, described the award winners as being "hugely inspirational people" who use technology to benefit other.

She said she had been "overwhelmed" to see so many deserving causes enter in 2014, with "such a range of projects" using technology for good.

"As one of the UK’s leading broadband providers, we have always believed the use and development of digital technology can truly make British homes and businesses better off," Ms Harding stated.

"I am delighted to be in our seventh year of the Digital Heroes Awards and I feel the success of the awards is substantiated by the number of inspirational people that are using technology to bring about positive social change."

Join the conversation

comments powered by Disqus

Stay up to date

  • Google+ Follow uSwitchTech
  • Subscribe to our RSS feed

Latest Comments

Search news