Skip to main content
Jump to navigation
jamie vardy leicester

Sky is to begin its coverage of the 2016/17 Premier League season with Leicester vs Hull.

The defending champions' clash against the newly promoted club takes place on Saturday August 13th at 12:30pm and is one of several highlights of the opening weekend.

Head to the foot of the page for a table showing Sky's early-season fixture list in full. Or you can check out BT Sport's line-up of live games here.

Jose Mourinho's first Premier League fixture as Manchester United manager takes place on August 14th at 1.30pm against Bournemouth.

Last season's runners-up Arsenal will then take on Jurgen Klopp's Liverpool at 4:00pm, and Antonio Conte's Chelsea will host West Ham United on August 15th at 8:00pm.

These are the first of 126 top-flight matches to be shown on Sky during the 2016/17 season - more than ever before.

Sky's first ever Friday Night Football show begins in the second week of the season and features Manchester United taking on Southampton on August 19th.

The weekend fixtures include a potentially tricky visit to Stoke for Manchester City on August 20th, with the kick-off scheduled for 12:30pm.

Sunday 21st August sees a north-east derby between Sunderland and Middlesbrough, as well as West Ham United hosting Bournemouth.

The main highlight of Sky's September line-up looks sure to be the Manchester derby on the 10th, which will see Jose Mourinho renew his rivalry with new City boss Pep Guardiola.

Sky Sports channels can be viewed in several different ways. For instance, Sky TV subscribers can purchase them as a complete bundle or as an add-on to their existing packages.

The channels can also be purchased by Virgin TV, TalkTalk TV and BT TV customers, or watched on pay per view via Now TV.

Barney Francis, Managing Director of Sky Sports, commented: "It’s our biggest season ever.

"Our opening set of fixtures offers our viewers some mouthwatering fixtures and we’ll show every club at least once by the end of September."

Date Fixture KO
Sat 13 Aug Hull City v Leicester City 12.30pm
Sun 14 Aug Bournemouth v Manchester United 1.30pm
Sun 14 Aug Arsenal v Liverpool 4.00pm
Mon 15 Aug Chelsea, v West Ham United 8.00pm
Fri 19 Aug Manchester United v Southampton 8.00pm
Sat 20 Aug Stoke City v Manchester City 12.30pm
Sun 21 Aug Sunderland v Middlesbrough 1.30pm
Sun 21 Aug West Ham United v Bournemouth 4.00pm
Sat 27 Aug Tottenham Hotspur v Liverpool 12.30pm
Sun 28 Aug West Bromwich Albion v Middlesbrough 1.30pm
Sun 28 Aug Manchester City, v West Ham United 4.00pm
Date Fixture KO
Sat 10 Sept Manchester United v Manchester City 12.30pm
Sun 11 Sept Swansea City v Chelsea 4.00pm
Mon 12 Sept Sunderland v Everton 8.00pm
Fri 16 Sept Chelsea v Liverpool 8.00pm
Sun 18 Sept Crystal Palace v Stoke City 2.15pm
Sun 18 Sept Tottenham Hotspur v Sunderland/td> 4.30pm
Sat 24 Sept Manchester United v Leicester City 12.30pm
Sun 25 Sept West Ham United v Southampton 4.00pm
Mon 26 Sept Burnley v Watford 8.00pm

Join the conversation

comments powered by Disqus

Stay up to date

  • Google+ Follow uSwitchTech
  • Subscribe to our RSS feed

Latest Comments

Search news