Skip to main content
Jump to navigation
Other 2 news

The finalists for the upcoming annual PC Pro Service and Reliability Awards have been announced.

Based on the number of votes for each nominee, one of the IT industry's most hotly-anticipated dates has now filled all prize categories with names.

Over 15,000 voters were involved in this year's process, leading up to the ceremony on Wednesday, September 17th.

A closely-contested category will feature for the Wireless Router Award, with 3Com, Buffalo, D-Link, Draytek, Linksys, Netgear and Zyxel the manufacturers all up for the gong.

Meanwhile, all eyes will be glued to the stage for the announcement of Best Internet Service Provider Award, with a whole host of big firms eager to be recognised.

They include Be Internet, Demon Internet, Eclipse, Freedom 2Surf, Madasafish, Nildram, O2, PlusNet, Sky, Virgin Media and Zen Internet.

Mark Thomas, head of sales and marketing for Eclipse, commented: "To be short listed for a PC Pro award is fantastic news, particularly as this is one of the few awards where customers are the judges."

The event will take place at Syon House, Middlesex.

Join the conversation

comments powered by Disqus

Stay up to date

  • Google+ Follow uSwitchTech
  • Subscribe to our RSS feed

Latest Comments

Search news