Skip to main content
Jump to navigation
Other 2 news

The Internet Service Providers' Association (ISPA) has started taking entries for next year's ISPA Awards.

This annual event recognises the best performing and most innovative companies in the internet industry.

Entries are open in categories ranging from Best Superfast Broadband and Best Business Broadband to Internet Hero and Best Consumer Customer Service.

Two new categories have been added to the awards this year - Best Wholesale ISP and Best Rural Broadband.

According to the ISPA, the latter will seek to recognise the work many providers are doing to "transform connectivity in hard-to-reach areas".

James Blessing, Chairman of the the body, commented: "As ISPs continue to invest in networks and deliver great internet services, I am pleased to launch the 2017 ISPAs. 

"These awards celebrate the true breadth and diversity of the UK internet industry, which plays a vital role for the UK economy and society."

Mr Blessing added that with technical testing and expert judges, the ISPAs are the most independent awards in the sector.

"I look forward to seeing a record number of entries," he said.

Join the conversation

comments powered by Disqus

Stay up to date

  • Google+ Follow uSwitchTech
  • Subscribe to our RSS feed

Latest Comments

Search news